The Constitution of Kenya 2010 has delineated the country into 47 regions/county governments as shown below. This website has highlighted the economic potential of Kenya that is spread across the county governments. Each county has displayed in its website, sectors of comparative advantage that are ready for development or investment as sole or joint partnership. Investors are therefore at liberty to contact the Governors as shown in their websites.

Investment seeking individuals and companies are at liberty to contact directly, the Governors of the county of interest.

 

The 47 Counties 

1. Baringo County Population: 555,561

Parliamentary Constituencies: Baringo East, Baringo West, Baringo Central, Mochongoi, Mogotio, Eldama Ravine.

http://baringo.go.ke/

baringo@cog.go.ke

 

2. Bomet County Population: 724,186

Parliamentary Constituencies: Sotik, Chepalungu, Bomet East, Bomet Central, Konoin

http://www.bometgovernment.com/

bomet@cog.go.ke

 

3. Bungoma County Population: 1,630,934

Parliamentary Constituencies: Mt. Elgon, Sirisia, Kabuchia, Bumula, Kandunyi, Webuye, Bokoli, Kimilili, Tongaren

bungoma@cog.go.ke

 

4. Busia County Population: 488,075

Parliamentary Constituencies: Teso North, Teso South, Nambale, Matayos, Butula, Funyula, Budalangi

http://www.busiacounty.go.ke

busia@cog.go.ke

 

5. Elgeyo/Marakwet County Population: 369,998

Parliamentary Constituencies: Marakwet East, Marakwet West, Keiyo East, Keiyo South

elgeyomarakwet@cog.go.ke

 

6. Embu County Population: 516,212

Parliamentary Constituencies: Manyatta, Runyenjes, Gachoka, Siakago

http://embucounty1.net

embu@cog.go.ke

 

7. Garissa County Population: 623,060

Parliamentary Constituencies: TaveDujis, Balambala, Lagdera, Dadaab, Fafi, Ijara

garissa@cog.go.ke

 

8. Homa Bay County Population: 963,794

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kasipul, Kabondo, Karachuonyo, Rangwe, Homabay Town, Ndhiwa, Mbita, Gwassi

http://homabay-county.org

homabay@cog.go.ke

 

9. Isiolo County Population: 143,294

Parliamentary Constituencies: Isiolo North, Isiolo South

http://www.isiolocounty.go.ke

isiolo@cog.go.ke

 

10. Kajiado County Population: 687,312

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kajiado Central, Kajiado North, Kajiado South

http://www.kajiadocountygovernment.com/

kajiado@cog.go.ke

 

11. Kakamega County Population: 1, 660, 651

Parliamentary Constituencies: Lugari, Likuyani, Malava, Lurambi, Makholo, Mumias, Mumias East, Matungu, Butere, Khwisero, Shinyalu, ikolomani. Major Towns: Kakamega

http://www.kakamega.go.ke/

kakamega@cog.go.ke

 

12. Kericho County Population: 758,339

Parliamentary Constituencies: Ainamoi, Belgut, Kipkelion

http://www.kerichocounty.com

kericho@cog.go.ke

 

13. Kiambu County Population: 1,623,282

Parliamentary Constituencies: Gatundu South, Gatundu North, Juja, Thika Town, Ruiru Githunguri, Kiambu, Kiambaa, Kabete, Kikuyu, Limuru, Lari

http://www.kiambu.go.ke

kiambu@cog.go.ke

 

14. Kilifi County Population: 1,109,735

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kilifi North, Kilifi South, Kaloleni, Rabai, Ganze, Malindi, Magarini

http://www.kilifi.go.ke/

kilifi@cog.go.ke

 

15. Kirinyaga County Population: 528,054

Parliamentary Constituencies: Mwea, Gichugu, Ndia, Kirinyaga Central Major Towns: Kerugoya

kirinyaga@cog.go.ke

 

16. Kisii County Population: 1,152,282

Parliamentary Constituencies: Bonchari, South Mugirango, Bomachoge, Bobasi, Gucha, Nyaribari Masaba, Nyaribari Chache, Matrani, Mosocho

http://www.kisii.go.ke/

kisii@cog.go.ke

 

17. Kisumu County Population: 968,909

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kisumu East, Kisumu West, Kisumu Central, Seme, Nyando, Muhoroni, Nyakach

http://kisumu.go.ke/

kisumu@cog.go.ke

 

18. Kitui County Population: 1,012,709

Parliamentary Constituencies: Mwingi North, Mwingi Central, Mwingi South, Kitui West, Kitui Rural, Kitui Town, Mutitu, Kitui South

kitui@cog.go.ke

 

19. Kwale County Population: 649, 931

Parliamentary Constituencies: Msambweni, Lunga Lunga, Matuga, Kinango

http://kwale.go.ke/ 

kwale@cog.go.ke

 

20. Laikipia County Population: 399,227

Parliamentary Constituencies: Laikipia West, Laikipia Wast, Laikipia North

http://www.laikipiacounty.go.ke/ 

laikipia@cog.go.ke

 

21. Lamu County Population: 101, 539

Parliamentary Constituencies: Lamu East, Lamu West

lamu@cog.go.ke

 

22. Machakos County Population: 1,098,584

Parliamentary Constituencies: Masinga, Yatta, Kangundo, Matungulu, Kathiani, Mavoko, Machakos Town, Mwala

http://www.machakosgovernment.com/ 

machakos@cog.go.ke

 

23. Makueni County Population: 884,527

Parliamentary Constituencies: Mbooni, Kilome, Kaiti, Makueni, Kibwezi West, Kibwezi East

http://www.makueni.go.ke/ 

makueni@cog.go.ke

 

24. Mandera County Population: 1,025,756

Parliamentary Constituencies: Mandera West, Banisa, Mandera North, Mandera East, Lafey

http://www.mandera.go.ke/ 

mandera@cog.go.ke

 

25. Marsabit County Population: 291,166

Parliamentary Constituencies: Moyale, North Horr, Saku, Laisamis

http://www.marsabit.go.ke/ 

marsabit@cog.go.ke

 

26. Meru County Population: 1,356,301

Parliamentary Constituencies: Igembe South, Igembe Central, Igembe North, Tigania West, Tigania East, North Imenti, Buuri, Central Imenti, South Imenti

meru@cog.go.ke

 

27. Migori County Population: 1,028,579

Parliamentary Constituencies: Rongo, Awendo, Migori East Migori West, Uriri, Nyatike, Kuria East, Kuria West

http://migori.go.ke/ 

migori@cog.go.ke

 

28. Mombasa County Population: 939, 370

Constituencies: Changamwe, Jomvu, Kisauni, Nyali, likoni, Mvita Kwale

http://www.mombasagovernment.com/ 

mombasa@cog.go.ke

 

29. Murang’a County Population: 942,581

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kangema, Mathioya, Kiharu, Kigumo, Maragwa, Kandara, Gatanga

http://muranga.go.ke/ 

muranga@cog.go.ke

 

30. Nairobi County Population: 3,138,369

Parliamentary Constituencies: Westlands, Parklands, Dagoretti, Karen / Langata, Kibira, Roysambu, Kasarani, Ruaraka, Kariobangi, kayole, Embakasi, Mihang’o, Nairobi West, Makadara, kamukunii, Starehe, Mathare

http://www.nairobi.go.ke/ 

nairobi@cog.go.ke

 

31. Nakuru County Population: 1,603,325

Parliamentary Constituencies: Molo, Njoro, Naivasha, Gilgil, Kuresoi South, Kuresoi North, Subukia, Rongai, Bahati, Nakuru Town West, Nakuru Town East.

http://nakurucountyassembly.or.ke/

nakuru@cog.go.ke

 

32. Nandi County Population: 752,965

Parliamentary Constituencies: Tinderet, Aldai, Nandi Hills, Emgwen North, Emgwen South, Mosop.

nandi@cog.go.ke

 

33. Narok County Population: 850,920

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kilgoris, Emurua Dikirr, Narok North, Kajiado East, Kajiado West.

http://www.narokcountycouncil.org/ 

narok@cog.go.ke

 

34. Nyamira County Population: 598,252

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kitutu Masaba, North Mugirango, West Mugirango.

http://www.nyamiracounty.or.ke 

nyamira@cog.go.ke

 

35. Nyandarua County Population: 596,268

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kinangop, Kipipiri, Ol-Kalou, Ol-Jorok, Ndaragwa

http://www.nyandaruacounty.co.ke/ 

nyandarua@cog.go.ke

 

36. Nyeri County Population: 693,558

Parliamentary Constituencies: Tetu, Kieni, Mathira, Othaya, Mukuwe-ini, Nyeri Town

http://www.nyeri.go.ke 

nyeri@cog.go.ke

 

37. Samburu County Population: 223,947

Parliamentary Constituencies: Samburu West, Samburu North, Samburu East

samburu@cog.go.ke

 

38. Siaya County Population: 842,304

Parliamentary Constituencies: Ugenya, Ugunja, Alego Usonga, Gem, Bondo, Rarieda

siaya@cog.go.ke

 

39. Taita Taveta County Population: 284,657

Parliamentary Constituencies: Taveta, Wundanyi, Mwatate, Voi

http://taitataveta.go.ke/

taitataveta@cog.go.ke

 

40. Tana River County Population: 240,075

Parliamentary Constituencies: Garsen, Galole, Bura

tanariver@cog.go.ke

 

41. Tharaka Nithi County Population: 365,330

Parliamentary Constituencies: Nithi, Maara, Tharaka

tharakanithi@cog.go.ke

 

42. Trans Nzoia County Population 818,757

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kwanza, Endebess, Saboti, Kiminini, Cherenganyi

transzoia@cog.go.ke

 

43. Turkana County Population: 855,399

Parliamentary Constituencies: Turkana North, Turkana West, Turkana Central, Loima, Turkana South, Turkana East.

http://www.turkana.go.ke/ 

turkana@cog.go.ke

 

44. Uasin Gishu County Population: 894, 179

Parliamentary Constituencies: Eldoret East, Eldoret North and Eldoret South.

http://uasingishu.go.ke/ 

uasingishu@cog.go.ke

 

45. Vihiga County Population: 554,652

Parliamentary Constituencies: Vihiga, Sabatia, Hamisi, Emuhaya, Luanda

http://www.vihiga-government.com/ 

vihiga@cog.go.ke

 

46. Wajir County Population: 661,941

Parliamentary Constituencies: Wajir North, Wajir East, Tarbaj, Wajir West, Eldas, Wajir South

http://wajirgovernment.com/

wajir@cog.go.ke

 

47. West Pokot County  Population: 512,690

Parliamentary Constituencies: Kapenguri, Sigor, Kacheliba, Pokot South

http://www.westpokot.go.ke/ 

westpokot@cog.go.ke