Kenya has three arms of Government

1.The Executive

President of the Republic of Kenya

His Excellency, Uhuru Kenyatta, C.G.H.

President and Commander-In-Chief of the Defence Forces of the Republic Of Kenya


Deputy President of the Republic of Kenya

Hon. William Samoei Ruto, E.G.H.‎


2.The Parliament/ Legislature

Speaker of the National Assembly, Hon. Justin B.N. Muturi, MP

Clerk of the National Assembly, Mr Justin N Bundi,



Speaker of the Senate, Hon. Ekwee David Ethuro

Clerk of the Senate, Mr. Jeremiah Nyegenye



3.The Judiciary

Chief Justice/President of the Supreme Court of Kenya, Dr. Willy Mutunga, D.Jur, SC, E.G.H.

The Chief Registrar of the Judiciary, Anne Atieno Amadi




1. Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government 
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Joseph Ole Lenku
Principal Secretary: Mr. Mutea Iringo (Interior) 
Principal Secretary: Ms. Josephta Mukobe (Coordination)

2. Ministry of Devolution and Planning
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Anne Waiguru
Principal Secretary: Mr. John Konchella (Devolution)
Principal Secretary: Mr. Peter Oganga Magiti (Planning)

3. The National Treasury
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Henry Rotich
Principal Secretary: Dr. Kamau Thugge

4. Ministry of Defence
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Raychelle Awour Omamo
Principal Secretary: Amb. Monica Kathina Juma

5. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed 
Principal Secretary: Eng. Karanja Kibicho

6. Ministry of Education
Cabinet Secretary: Hon.Professor Jacob Kaimenyi
Principal Secretary: Dr. Belio Kipsang (Education)
Principal Secretary: Prof. Colleta Akinyi Suda (Science and Technology)

7. Ministry of Health
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. James Wainaina
Principal Secretary: Mr. Fred Sigor

8. Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eng. Michael S. Kamau
Principal Secretary: Mr. Nduva Muli (Transport)
Principal Secretary: Mr. John Kipngetich (Infrastructure)

9. Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Fred Matiang'i Okengo
Principal Secretary: Mr. Joseph Musuni Tiampaty and

10. Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resource
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Prof. Judy W. Wakhungu 
Principal Secretary: Mr. Richard Lesiyampe (Environment)
Principal Secretary: Mr. James Teko Lopoyetum (Water)

11. Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban Development
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Charity Ngilu
Principal Secretary: Ms. Mariamu El Maawy

12. Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Hassan Wario Arero 
Principal Secretary: Mr. Patrick Omutia

13. Ministry of Labour, Social Security and Services
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Kazungu Kambi
Principal Secretary: Mr. Ali Noor Ismail

14. Ministry of Energy and Petroleum
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Davis Chirchir
Principal Secretary: Mr. Joseph Njoroge

15. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Felix Koskei 
Principal Secretary: Ms. Sicily Kanini Kariuki (Agriculture)
Principal Secretary: Mr. Micheni Ntiba (Fisheries) 
Principal Secretray: Dr. Khadijah Kassachon (Livestock)

16. Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise Development
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Abdulla, Mohamed 
Principal Secretary: Dr. Wilson Songa

17. Ministry of Commerce, Tourism and East Africa Region 
Cabinet Secretary: Hon.Phyllis Kandie
Principal Secretary: Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed (Commerce and Tourism)
Principal Secretary: Ms. Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki (East African Community)

18. Ministry of Mining
Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala 
Principal Secretary: Amb. Richard Ekai Titus